Negotiations on a comprehensive free trade agreement were launched in November 2012. The EFTA States and Malaysia met for their 7th round of negotiations from 30 May to 2 June 2016 in Geneva


A Joint Declaration on Cooperation between Malaysia and the EFTA States Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland was signed on 20 July 2010.

Joint Declaration on Cooperation
Trade Relations Division

+41 223322 641

EEA Introductory Seminar

This introductory seminar is intended to provide professionals, both inside and outside the European Union, with a thorough understanding of the Agreement on the European Economic Area and how it integrates Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway into the EU’s Internal Market.