Central American States (Honduras)

Free Trade Negotiations with Honduras are on hold.


The EFTA States Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland signed a free trade agreement with Costa Rica and Panama in Trondheim, Norway, on 24 June 2013.

EFTA and Central American States signed a Protocol of Accession of Guatemala to the EFTA-Central America Free Trade Agreement in Schaan, Liechtenstein on 22 June 2015. 

EEA Introductory Seminar

This introductory seminar is intended to provide professionals, both inside and outside the European Union, with a thorough understanding of the Agreement on the European Economic Area and how it integrates Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway into the EU’s Internal Market.