EFTA Ministerial Meeting

26.06.2017 (All day)


The European Free Trade Association (EFTA) will hold its summer Ministerial meeting on 26 June, in Longyearbyen, Norway.  The meeting will be chaired by Ms Monica Mæland, Norwegian Minister of Trade and Industry.
Representing EFTA at the Ministerial meeting:
Iceland: Mr Guðlaugur Þór Þórðarson, Minister for Foreign Affairs and External Trade
Liechtenstein: Ms Aurelia Frick, Minister of Foreign Affairs 
Norway: Ms Monica Mæland, Minister of Trade and Industry (Chair)
Switzerland: Mr Johann N. Schneider-Ammann, Federal Councillor, Head of the Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research
EFTA: Mr Kristinn F. Árnason, Secretary-General, EFTA
The meeting will take place on Monday 26 June at the Radisson hotel in Longyearbyen.
EFTA Ministers will also meet with EFTA’s two advisory bodies, the Consultative Committee and the Parliamentary Committee, to discuss recent developments in the European Economic Area (EEA) and relations with the EU, developments of EFTA’s expanding free trade network and current developments in international trade.

Joint Press Communiqué
27-06-2017· application/pdf ·143.77kb
Senior Information and Communication Officer
Secretary-General's Office

+32 22861 719 (office)
+32 473 334 920 (mobile)

EEA Introductory Seminar

This introductory seminar is intended to provide professionals, both inside and outside the European Union, with a thorough understanding of the Agreement on the European Economic Area and how it integrates Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway into the EU’s Internal Market.